Tolland County 4-H Fair

We ask that Tolland County 4-H Clubs avoid meeting on
the second Wednesday of every month
to allow your 4-Hers the opportunity to attend Fairboard meetings
and to join Fairboard as a Directors (youth) or Advisors (adult)

Youth Director Application

Adult Advisor and Jr. Advisor Application
 
Fairboard Calendar 2017-2018
***Important: Please review the calendar and save the dates ***

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

Tolland County 4-H Fair Association Board of Directors Meeting Calendar

 

Wednesday September 13, 2017– (For Present- 2017 Fairboard Directors)

  • Fair wrap-up and committee reports
  • Fair Spirit and other Awards voted
  • Plan the Annual Fair Board Trip – (usually in early November- TBD)
  • Dinner and Slide show committees (get photos from photographers) for Awards Dinner
  • Nominating Committee meets to review nominations- ongoing
    • Applicants will be invited to interview at a date to be determined
    • All 2017 one year directors and advisors need to re-apply
Wednesday October 11, 2017 – Mandatory Orientation for All 2017-2018 New Applicants and Returning/Reapplying 4-H Fair Board of Directors and Advisors***

Saturday October 14, 2017 Awards and Recognition Night
  • Tolland County 4-H Fair Association Annual Meeting and Dinner
  • Slide Show of the 75th Tolland County 4-H Fair
  • Presentation and Recognition of  75th Fair  Advisors
  • Presentation of New Board members and advisors
  • Al Luginbuhl, William Sutcliff and Beverly Vredenburg Awards
  • Fairbook Dedication, Exceptional Service
  • Best in Show Awards to Activity Building Winners
  • Certificates and Pin of accomplishment Tolland County 4-H youth
  • Fairboard Trip Friday November TBD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2017

  • Wednesday December 13, 2017– Holiday party

  • Wednesday January 10, 2018

  • Saturday February 10, 2018 - Sponsorship Kick-off Dinner

  • Wednesday February 14, 2018

  • Wednesday March 8, 2018

  • Wednesday March 24, 2018  Sponsorship Turn-in Date
  • Wednesday April 11, 2018

  • Wednesday May 9, 2018

  • Wednesday June 13, 2018

  • Wednesday July 11, 2018- First meeting of July in Gold Building

  • Wednesday July 25, 2018 – Second meeting in Elliot Building

76th Tolland County 4-H Fair Dates:

Friday August 3, 2018 Barn Dance

Saturday August 4, 2018 4-H Fair Set-up

Date TBD  4-H Fair Horse Show

Wednesday August 8, 2018 4-H Fair Exhibitor Check-in

Thursday August 9, 2018 4-H Fair Livestock Check-in

Friday August 10, 2018Sunday August 12, 2018 4-H Fair

Wednesday September 12, 2018 – Fair wrap-up meeting for 2017 Board of Directors

Wednesday October 10, 2018 –Mandatory Fairboard Orientation

Saturday October 13, 2018- Awards Dinner
 

 

LINK TO RECORD BOOK PAGES - Record Book   

 

2017 FAIRBOOK & FORMS- Retired:  here for reference and placeholder 

2017 TOLLAND COUNTY 4-H FAIRBOOK   

 Forms are fillable as noted.

  • To use these fillable PDF's, click on the form to open it and save to your computer.
  • Open the form from your  computer fill out, save, and print or attach it to an email.
    • If you do not save the form and open it from your computer, the information you typed, will not be saved.
  • Deadline to register fo rthe 2017 Tolland County 4-H Fair = Friday July 28th, 2017.

Note: We can not accept electronic signatures yet . Please print form and sign where a signature is required. Mail, sor bring completed forms to Tolland County 4-H, 24 Hyde Avenue, Vernon CT 06066 or e-mail to kathryn.davis@uconn.edu 

  • 4-H Exhibitor & Code of Coduct Form   (fillable pdf)                                                                                                                                                 
  ***All Exhibitors must fill out the 4-H Exhibitor and Code of Conduct forms***